Editor: Atta-ur-Rahman / Khurshid Zaman

Topics in Anti-Cancer Research

Volume 7

eBook: US $89 Special Offer (PDF + Printed Copy): US $163
Printed Copy: US $119
Library License: US $356
ISSN: 2468-5860 (Print)
ISSN: 2213-3585 (Online)
ISBN: 978-1-68108-628-6 (Print)
ISBN: 978-1-68108-627-9 (Online)
Year of Publication: 2018
DOI: 10.2174/97816810862791180701

Introduction

Topics in Anti-Cancer Research covers important advances on both experimental (preclinical) and clinical cancer research in drug development. The book series offers readers an insight into current and future therapeutic approaches for the prevention of different types of cancers, synthesizing new anti-cancer agents, new patented compounds, targets and agents for cancer therapy as well as recent molecular and gene therapy research.

The comprehensive range of themes covered in each volume will be beneficial to clinicians, immunologists, and R&D experts looking for new anti-cancer targets and patents for the treatment of neoplasms, as well as varied approaches for cancer therapy.

The topics covered in the seventh volume of this series include: - The role of inflammation in chemotherapy-induced neuromuscular effects - Advances in nutrigenomics and relevant anti-cancer patents - Stimuli-responsive nanocarriers for on-demand anti-cancer drug release - Harnessing biochemical mechanisms that control autophagy for treating esophageal cancer

Contributors

Editor(s):
Atta-ur-Rahman / Khurshid Zaman
University of Cambridge
UK
/
Bentham Science Publishers
USA




Contributor(s):
Akyuz, Elvan Yilmaz
Nutrition and Dietetics Department
Health Sciences Faculty, University of Health Sciences
Istanbul
Turkey Email: elvan.yilmazakyuz@sbu.edu.tr


Ayik, Erdem
Medical School, Department of Pathology
Akdeniz University
Antalya 07070
Turkey Email: erdemayik@hotmail.com


Aytekin, Ozlem
Nutrition and Dietetics Department
Health Sciences Faculty, University of Health Sciences
Istanbul
Turkey Email: ozlem.aytekin@sbu.edu.tr


Bayram, Banu
Nutrition and Dietetics Department
Health Sciences Faculty, University of Health Sciences
Istanbul
Turkey Email: banu.bayram@sbu.edu.tr


Chatterji, Biswa P.
School of Engineering
Ajeenkya DY Patil University, Pune
Maharashtra, 412105
India Email: biswaprasun@gmail.com


Dash, Aiswarya
School of Engineering
Ajeenkya DY Patil University, Pune
Maharashtra, 412105
India Email: aiswarya.dash@adypu.edu.in


Elpek, Gulsum O.
Medical School, Department of Pathology
Akdeniz University
Antalya 07070
Turkey Email: elpek@akdeniz.edu.tr


Feather, Claire E.
Mechanisms of Disease and Translational Research Group
Department of Pathology, School of Medical Sciences, University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052
Australia Email: c.feather@unsw.edu.au


Haeri, Azadeh
Department of Pharmaceutics and Nanotechnology
School of Pharmacy, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
Tehran
Iran Email: a_haeri@sbmu.ac.ir


Kaku, Tanvi S.
Department of Biotechnology
St. Xavier’s College Autonomous, Mumbai
Maharashtra, 400001
India Email: tanvikaku@gmail.com


Khan, Maria
Department of Pharmacognosy and Phytochemistry
College of Pharmacy, Taif University, Hawiyah
Taif
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Email: 25mariak@gmail.com


Kwok, John B.
Brain & Mind Centre
The University of Sydney, Sydney
NSW 2050
Australia Email: john.kwok@sydney.edu.au


Lopez-Martinez, Alfonso F.
Centro de Enseñanza Severo Ochoa
Murcia
Spain Email: alfonsofabio@gmail.com


Mehryab, Fatemeh
Department of Pharmaceutics and Nanotechnology
School of Pharmacy, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
Tehran
Iran Email: f.mehryab@sbmu.ac.ir


Moalem-Taylor, Gila
School of Medical Sciences
University of New South Wales, Sydney
NSW 2052
Australia Email: gila@unsw.edu.au


Moghimi, Hamid R.
Department of Pharmaceutics and Nanotechnology
School of Pharmacy, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
Tehran
Iran Email: hrmoghimi@sbmu.ac.ir


Murcia, Laura
Department of Genetics and Microbiology
University of Murcia
Murcia
Spain Email: lauramur@um.es


Navarro-Mendoza, María Isabel
Department of Genetics and Microbiology
University of Murcia
Murcia
Spain Email: mariaisabel.navarro3@um.es


Nicolas, Francisco E.
Department of Genetics and Microbiology
University of Murcia
Murcia
Spain Email: fnicolas@um.es


Pérez-Arques, Carlos
Department of Genetics and Microbiology
University of Murcia
Murcia
TurkeyEmail: carlos.perez6@um.es


Polly, Patsie
Mechanisms of Disease and Translational Research Group
Department of Pathology, School of Medical Sciences, University of New South Wales
Sydney 2052
Australia Email: patsie.polly@unsw.edu.au


Sultana, Shaheen
Department of Pharmaceutics
College of Pharmacy, Taif University, Hawiyah
Taif
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Email: shaheen634@yahoo.co.uk


Tutar, Yusuf
Nutrition and Dietetics Department
Health Sciences Faculty, University of Health Sciences
Istanbul
Turkey Email: ytutar@outlook.com


Yusuf, Mohammad
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy, Taif University, Hawiyah
Taif
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Email: yusuf4682@gmail.com




RELATED BOOKS

.Advances in Cancer Nanotheranostics for Experimental and Personalized Medicine.
.Current Advances in Breast Cancer Research: A Molecular Approach.
.Avastin and Malignant Gliomas .
.Cutting Edge Therapies for Cancer in the 21 Century.